Sausage Bread and Tits-Up Crab Cakes

The best breakfast I’ve had in ages!  More from the Hell’s Kitchen cookbook…

The sausage bread is a quick bread with, literally, sausage in it.  It called for ground bison chuck, but we didn’t feel like spending $12 a pound for it… so we went with the leanest ground beef we could find.  It’s like breakfast in a bread.  I had it this morning for breakfast – honestly, just one piece – and it filled me up!  It’s spicy, fruity, meaty… and slather on some peanut butter to make it even better!

Bread Baking

I was in the kitchen from about 9am-1pm making all of this.  Some of it was clean-up, dancing around to Wookiefoot, and drinking coffee.

Joel couldn’t find lump crab meat for the crab cakes, so he bought crab legs… what a mess!  We literally cracked all the crab legs and got as much as we could out of it.  He managed to make a flesh offering while trying to fry them, too… lovely…

I will post my rendition of the recipe for these tonight.  In the meanwhile, here are a few pics:

Prep Work

 

Adding the Hollandaise Sauce!

Leave a comment